Weinergate (Cont.)

I notice my Weinergate article has been getting a lot of views over the past couple of days. I think that can be attributed to the fact that Rep. Anthony Weiner recently admitted that the lewd picture sent from his Twitter account was indeed a picture of himself. Like I have stated in my previous article, he is beyond stupid for not denying that. He should have denied it until he actually believed that it was not him. I guess the next questions would be now what happens for him? Do people still vote for him? I mean, this does show everyone that he is essentially a creepy pervert. Would I vote for him for President? No. Senate? I think so. As long as his views were in line with mine, I don’t see why not. The reality of it is that he is a regular guy who happens to hold an elected position as his career. Being irresponsible on Twitter has certainly done some irreversible damage, but Americans are pretty forgiving when it comes to famous people screwing up. (Bill Clinton, Michael Vick, etc.)

Now there are multiple women coming forward saying that Weiner was involved in some form of sext messaging/relationship with all of them. It is a little too late for him to use my “deny til you die” strategy, so it should be interesting to see how he handles this. In the mean time, here is a pretty entertaining video of him doing his job.

Leave a comment

Filed under Politics

Leave a Reply

