Bad Music

This song was playing at my gym last Saturday afternoon. I do not know who in the world actually listens to this song, nor do I know how this even became popular enough to be played on the radio. The only thing I do know is that this song is horrible and it just further supports my post from a few days ago as to why Facebook sucks.

Speaking of horrible songs on the radio, Rihanna’s “Man Down” is amongst the worst. I swear every time I am in the car it is on at least two stations. The video for the song (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sEhy-RXkNo0) has been criticized as being unfit for children due to violent scenes. I disagree with that, the video is unfit for children because the song is terrible and no one wants to hear their kid singing “rum pa pa pum pa” all day. Rihanna responded to critics by saying, “I’m a 23-year-old rock star with NO KIDS! What’s up with everybody wantin me to be a parent?” I’ll let you guys decided how you feel about that comment, because I am not sure “rock star” is the first word that comes to mind when you think about Rihanna.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Leave a Reply

