Back to Work…

I haven’t written an entry in a few days because I was on a mini vacation to Jupiter, Florida. It was the first time I have flown since I was a child and things went surprisingly smoothly. I certainly did not expect it to go that well but I was very relieved. One thing I realized while laying in a hammock before dinner on the final night was that time goes too quickly, and if you are anything like me you don’t stop to smell the roses enough. I was laying there thinking about rushing up to the room to change and go eat and then I asked myself why? It’s 6:00pm and there is still all night left. I realized that I do not “live in the moment” enough and my mind is often preoccupied with things that are going to be happening, thus taking for granted what is happening now. I’m going to try to change that, and if you can relate then perhaps you should try to make a change as well.

20110524-035125.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under Random

2 responses to “Back to Work…

  1. thanks, that is from our dinner table.

Leave a Reply

